Astronomical and Astrophysical Transactions

Journal of the Eurasian Astronomical Society

Aims and Scope

Astronomical and Astrophysical Transactions (AApTr) provides a forum for the rapid

publication of material from all modern and classical fields of astronomy and astrophysics,

as well as material concerned with astronomical instrumentation and related fundamental

sciences. The journal includes both theoretical and experimental original research papers,

short communications, review papers and conference reports.

Astronomical and Astrophysical Transactions publishes one volume per year and one volume

comprises four issues. In submitting papers to Astronomical and Astrophysical Transactions,

authors must guarantee that the papers have not been submitted to other

journals/publications.

 

Editor-in-Chief

Nikolai G. Bochkarev

P.K. Sternberg Astronomical Institute, M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University

13, Universitetskij pr. Moscow, 119991 Russia

boch@sai.msu.ru

 

Associate Editor

Vera P. Arkhipova

P.K. Sternberg Astronomical Institute, M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University

13, Universitetskij pr. Moscow, 119991 Russia

vera@sai.msu.ru

 

Editorial Board

Stanislav O. Alekseyev

P.K. Sternberg Astronomical Institute, M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University

Moscow, Russia

alexeyev@sai.msu.ru

 

Gennady S. Bisnovatyi-Kogan

Institute of Space Research, Russian Academy of Sciences

Moscow, Russia

gkogan@iki.rssi.ru

 

Drahomir Chochol

Astronomical Institute of the Slovak Academy of Sciences

Tatranska Lomnica, Slovakia

chochol@auriga.ta3.sk

 

Milan S. Dimitrijevic

Astronomical Observatory, Belgrade, Serbia

mdimitrijevic@aob.bg.ac.rs

 

Yury N. Efremov

P.K. Sternberg Astronomical Institute, M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University

Moscow, Russia

efremov@sai.msu.ru

 

Shuhrat Ehgamberdiev

Ulugh Beg Astronomical Institute of the Uzbek Academy of Sciences

Uzbekistan

shuhrat@astrin.uzsci.net

 

C. Martin Gaskell

Departamento de Fisica y Astronomia, Facultad de Ciencias

Universidad de Valparaiso, Valparaiso, Chile

martin.gaskell@uv.cl

 

Khursand Ibadinov

Institute of Astrophysics of the Academy of Sciences of Tajikistan

Tajik State National University

ibadinov@mail.ru

 

Nariman Ismailov

Shamakhy Astrophysical Observatory named after N. Tusi

Azerbaijan National Academy of Sciences, Azerbaijan

box1955n@yahoo.com

 

Areg M. Mickaelian

Byurakan Astrophysical Observatory, Armenia

aregmick@bao.sci.am, aregmick@apaven.am

 

Vladimir N. Obridko

Institute for Terrestrial Magnetism, Ionosphere and Radiowave

Propagation, Russian Academy of Sciences,Troitsk, Russia

obridko@izmiran.ru

 

Marina M. Romanova

Cornell University Astronomy Department, USA

romanova@astrosun.tn.cornell.edu

 

Nikolay N. Samus

Institute of Astronomy, Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow, Russia

samus@sai.msu.ru

 

Yury A. Shchekinov

South Federal University, Rostov, Russia

yus@sfedu.ru

 

Gennadii I. Shirmin

P.K. Sternberg Astronomical Institute, M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University

Moscow, Russia

gshirmin@yandex.ru

 

Ivar Shmeld

Ventspils International Radio Astronomy Center of Ventspils University College

Ventspils, Latvia

shmeld@latnet.lv

 

Boris V. Somov

P.K. Sternberg Astronomical Institute, M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University

Moscow, Russia

somov@sai.msu.ru

 

Emmanuil Ya. Vilkovisky

V.G. Fesenkov Astronomical Institute, Almaty, Kazakhstan

vilk@aphi.kz

 

Veniamin V. Vityazev

Institute of Astronomy, St. Petersburg State University, St. Petersburg, Russia

vityazev@venvi.usr.pu.ru

 

Aleksander Volvach

Radio Astronomy Laboratory of Scientific Research Institute

ôCrimean Astrophysical Observatoryö, Katsiveli, Yalta, Ukraine

volvach@crao.crimea.ua

 

Anatoly V. Zasov

Department of Physics, M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University, Moscow, Russia

zasov@sai.msu.ru

 

Svetozar A. Zhekov

Astronomical Observatory, Bulgaria

szhekov@space.bas.bg, zhekov@colorado.edu

 

The Eurasian Astronomical Society (EAAS) was established in April, 1990, as the Soviet Astronomical Society, an independent association of astronomers from various fields of astronomy and astrophysics. It outlived the Soviet Union. Currently, it is officially registered, according to laws of the Russian Federation, as a non-profit international organization. The registered name in Russian means simply ôAstronomical Societyö, the official English name

is Eurasian Astronomical Society. The EAAS is active on the territory of Russia, of virtually all CIS countries, Baltic countries (mainly Latvia and Estonia), has members in many countries outside this region (in the USA, Israel, and other countries). The main purpose of the society is to maintain the development of astronomy and to reinforce communications between astronomers in the former Soviet Union and their colleagues all over the world. The membership in the EAAS is individual. It is open to professional astronomers ľ unless specially decided by the EAAS Congress, to those having professional astronomical publications. The current membership list contains about 400 members from 31 countries. For further information, go to the website: www. sai.msu.su/EAAS/eng.

 

Contact details

Professor N.G. Bochkarev

The Eurasian Astronomical Society

13, Universitetskij pr.

Moscow 119991

Russia

Tel/Fax: +7 495 9328844

Email: eaas@sai.msu.ru

 

Journal website: www.aaptr.com

 

Submission: Authors are requested to submit their papers electronically to

aaptr@sai.msu.ru stating the journal title (AApTr) in subject line. (Contributions to Astronomical and Astrophysical Transactions are published free of charge. All papers are subject to rigorous refereeing/peer review and the page extent of papers is not limited. Pages in colour, in both online and printed editions, are published free of charge.)

Published papers in AApTr are given in Astronomical Data Service (ADS) of SAO/NASA

(adsabs.harvard.edu). Astronomical and Astrophysical Transactions is abstracted/indexed in INSPEC and also in Chemical Abstracts. After acceptance of papers, the AApTr journal automatically acquires copyright for all papers.

 

 

 

Subscriptions to Astronomical and Astrophysical Transactions can be ordered by using the

journal website: www.aaptr.com or by contacting the publisher:

info@cambridgescientificpublishers.com. Individual subscriptions to Astronomical and Astrophysical Transactions are offered at a discount/special rate to members of Eurasian Astronomical Society (EAAS). See EAAS website for details: www.sai.msu.su/EAAS/eng.

 

ę 2013 Cambridge Scientific Publishers and The Eurasian Astronomical Society

All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reprinted, reproduced, utilized or

transmitted in any form or by any electronic, mechanical or other means now known or

hereafter invented, including photocopying and recording in any information storage or

retrieval system, without prior permission in writing from the publisher.

 

Contact details

Janie Wardle

Cambridge Scientific Publishers

45 Margett Street

Cottenham

Cambridge CB24 8QY

UK

Tel: +44 (0) 1954 251283

Fax: +44 (0) 1954 252517

Email: janie.wardle@cambridgescientificpublishers.com

Website: www.cambridgescientificpublishers.com